Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

RELINGQUISHMENT

Leave a comment

O Heavenly Father, today
I gave up my roasting pan
and my turkey platter.
They went on a shelf
in our lower level hall
for things to be given away
that others might want.
It’s the end of an era for me, Father.
I did so enjoy cooking the turkey
eating it, and making the turkey soup.
Now my daughter has Thanksgiving
and cooks the turkey.
Guide and be with me, Father,
as I continue to grow into
this later phase of life.

Psalm 71:9:
Do not cast me off in the time of old age; do not forsake me when my strength is spent.

Hymn: He Leadeth Me
.

Leave a Reply

