Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

HELP!

Leave a comment

O Gracious God,
now I’ve done it.
While walking around a lake
I slipped on leaves,
fell, and pulled a leg muscle.
I was with my husband
who was tired, too,
so he called our daughter
on his cell phone
to come and get us
as our car was still a distance away.
Then he walked to meet our daughter,
which was fortunate,
because the area where I was sitting
was blocked. They had to find
a park officer to open the gate.
We are grateful that our daughter
was home and could help us out.
And we give thanks for cell phones.
O Gracious God, help us accept
our limits and live within them.

Psalm 37: 25-26:
I have been young, and now am old, yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread. They are ever giving liberally and lending, and their children become a blessing.

Hymn: There Is a Balm In Gilead

Leave a Reply

