Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

LETTING DUST LIE

Leave a comment

Lord, you give a bright new day.
Sunlight sifts through the curtains
and twinkles dust motes in the air.
I can run my finger
through dust on the table.
I’ve been neglecting my
household duties.
When friends call,
I don’t hesitate.
I go out.
They don’t care about
a little dust in my apartment.
Who knows how long we’ll be around?
Thank you, Lord, for time
To gather with friends
in your loving presence.

Proverbs 17:17a:
A friend loves at all times.

Leave a Reply

