Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

CATALOGUES

Leave a comment

This time of year, Lord,
the catalogues pile up.
They are wonderful
for Christmas shopping
for people who can’t get out.
I look at them,
but I still like to see the real thing
before I buy.
My friend orders two of the same thing
in different sizes
and sends one back
after trying them on.
I’m glad that‘s a possibility
for the future, Lord,
but not yet.
Be with me as I rejoice
to live one day at a time.

Philippians 4:4:
Rejoice in the Lord always; again I will say, Rejoice.
.
Hymn: Rejoice, the Lord Is King

Leave a Reply

