Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

THE MALL

Leave a comment

O Lord, the date
for gift giving
is drawing near,
and I still have shopping to do
before the mall becomes impossible.
Give me patience, Lord,
with the clerks
and others around me.
Don’t let me lose
the Christmas Spirit.
Help me find just the right gift
to please those on my list.
Guide me with your Spirit.

Psalm 31:3:
You are indeed my rock and my fortress; for your name’s sake lead me and guide me.

Luke 11:13:
“If you then, who are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will the heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!”

Hymn: Guide Me, O Thou Great Jehovah

Leave a Reply

