Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

SLEEPING BEAUTY

Leave a comment

O Lord, my husband
takes a nap in the afternoon.
When I was a child
people would try
to make me take a nap,
but I never could do it.
Even when we were young
my husband would take a little nap
after lunch, if he could.
Now, in my old age,
I sometimes take a nap
later in the afternoon.
We are safe, because
you, O Lord, are with us
awake or asleep.

Psalm 4:8:
I will both lie down and sleep in peace; for you alone, O Lord, make me lie down in safety.

Nursery Song: Sleep, Baby, Sleep

Leave a Reply

