Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

CHURCH SCHOOL

Leave a comment

O Lord, as a child my Sunday school
had a large pre-school department
that met for singing and a story.
Then we went to a class
with four or five children
and a helper
for related handwork.
At sixteen I was the teacher
of a third grade class
along with an adult helper.
I am thankful that those in charge
allowed me to grow in responsibility.
Our present church offers
many opportunities
for young people to take part
in mission trips. Thank you, Lord,
that young people are given
a chance to grow in your service.

Jeremiah 1:6-8:
Then I said, “Ah, Lord God! Truly I do not know how to speak, for I am only a boy.” But the Lord said to me, “Do not say, ‘I am only a boy’; for you shall go to all to whom I send you, and you shall speak whatever I command you. Do not be afraid of them, for I am with you to deliver you, says the Lord.”

Matthew 18:10:
“Take care that you do not despise one of these little ones; for I tell you, in heaven their angels continually see the face of my Father in heaven.”

Leave a Reply

