Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

BUSINESS

Leave a comment

While watching television
in the evenings, Lord,
I do needlepoint
to cover a brick,
which can be used
as a bookend or doorstop.
A friend and each of my children
already have one, so
when I am done,
I will put this one
on the give-away table
located near our dining room.
The last one I put out
went right away.
Sewing is better for me
than eating while watching TV, Lord,
and I hope someone will use it.

Proverbs 31:10a, 27:
A capable wife who can find? She looks well to the ways of her household, and does not eat the bread of idleness.

Leave a Reply

