Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

LATEST SNOW

Leave a comment

Lord, a few days ago
it was seventy degrees.
My husband said the daffodils
were coming up.
I was hoping to see them,
but it snowed in the night
and snowed in the day.
We are halfway through March.
This is the latest snow on record
for our area. Are you trying
to tell us something, Lord?
Speak, Lord, you have our attention.

Ezekiel 2:1-2:
He said to me: O mortal, stand up on your feet, and I will speak with you. And when he spoke to me, a spirit entered into me and set me on my feet; and I heard him speaking to me.

Hymn: Lord, Speak to Me

Leave a Reply

