Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

REFILLS NEEDED

Leave a comment

O Holy Spirit of God, we need
refilling every day for
inspiration, understanding, and strength.
Your presence comforts us when troubled,
guides us when confused,
draws us into fellowship with others,
and moves us to share your love
with those who need it most.
O Holy Spirit of God, fill me
with your love that I may
minister in your name today.

Acts 11:15-17:
“And as I [Peter] began to speak, the Holy Spirit fell upon them just as it had upon us at the beginning. And I remembered the word of the Lord, how he had said, ‘John baptized with water, but you will be baptized with the Holy Spirit.’ If then God gave them the same gift that he gave us when we believed in the Lord Jesus Christ, who was I that I could hinder God?”

Hymn: Spirit of God, Descend upon My Heart

Leave a Reply

