Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

NIGHT

Leave a comment

Night is a special time, Lord:
a time for sleep, making love,
for worrying, or weeping;
a time when most birds sleep,
bats come out and cats prowl;
a time to be alone with one’s thoughts.
It’s a time to put ourselves in your care:
“Now I lay me down to sleep. . .”
Keep watch, Lord.
I place myself in your care,
so I may sleep in peace.

Psalm 63:5-6:
My soul is satisfied as with a rich feast, and my mouth praises you with joyful lips when I think of you on my bed, and meditate on you in the watches of the night.

Children’s Lullaby: All Through the Night

Leave a Reply

