Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

WAKE-UP CALL

Leave a comment

Ah Lord, yesterday I got dressed up
to attend a coffee that actually is today.
My husband informed me of my mistake.
I hate to admit that I didn’t
know what day it was.
I had to change clothes for the cleaning
and gardening I did yesterday.
It’s been idyllic to be so detached
from things since moving here, Lord,
but now it’s time to get connected
and consider the possibilities
of service in your kingdom in this place.

Luke 4:8:
Jesus answered him, “It is written, ‘Worship the Lord your God, and serve only him.’”

Hymn: I Sing a Song of the Saints of God

Leave a Reply

