Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

SICK

Leave a comment

Ah, Lord, I’m not well.
I’m hot and cold and achey.
I slept most of the day yesterday.
What a relief it is to be here
in this retirement community
where my husband can get a meal
and I don’t have to worry about it.
We are grateful that our needs
are provided for.
Lord, you healed many sick people.
As a human being you understand
our weaknesses.
Give me strength in this time of illness.

Romans 8:26:
Likewise the Spirit helps us in our weakness; for we do not know how to pray as we ought, but the very Spirit intercedes with sighs too deep for words.

Hymn: O God, Our Help in Ages Past

Leave a Reply

