Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

OLD AGE

Leave a comment

O Lord, today I have
another doctor’s appointment.
You know that I hate
to take medicines.
Most of my forebears lived
into their 90’s or above
without much medication.
Give me strength, Lord,
to listen and be reasonable
about the advice given.
Give me strength to do your will
no matter what is prescribed. Amen.

John 21:18:
“Very truly, I tell you, when you were younger, you used to fasten your own belt and to go wherever you wished. But when you grow old, you will stretch out your hands, and someone else will fasten a belt around you and take you where you do not wish to go.”

Hymn: Leave It There

Leave a Reply

