Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

OPEN MY EYES

Leave a comment

Lord, sometimes it is difficult
to see you in others.
One has to look beyond
the outward façade
to the inner being, and even then
it isn’t always easy.
Is everyone a member of your family, Lord,
or only the chosen few?
Open my eyes to those
you want me to reach out to today.
Let me not hesitate, Lord,
to show your love and care.

Matthew 25:40:
“Truly I tell you, just as you did it to one of the least of these who are members of my family, you did it to me.”

Hymn: Open My Eyes, That I May See

Leave a Reply

