Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

NEED GUIDANCE

Leave a comment

Dear Lord, yesterday I missed an opportunity
to share your love. I’m sorry, Lord.
I was not quick enough or confident enough
to respond to a person’s need.
Help me to be more sensitive
to the distress of others
and give me courage to respond.
I am grateful that you
are a constant source of love
and answer our pleas for help.
Guide me in your way, Dear Lord. Amen.

Isaiah 58:11:
The Lord will guide you continually, and satisfy your needs in parched places, and make your bones strong; and you shall be like a watered garden, like a spring of water, whose waters never fail.

Hymn: Lord, Speak to Me

Leave a Reply

