Prayers for Everyday

by Rev. Carlee Hallman

CONTENT

Leave a comment

Lord, I’m sitting on our 7th floor balcony
of this retirement community
with my morning cup of coffee.
It’s 70º. Birds fly by.
The red geranium nearby
and window boxes of begonias
attached to the balcony railing
are my companions.
My husband moved a little table
to my side for my coffee cup.
A distant railroad train whistles
and rumbles by. The sky is overcast.
Sooner or later it will rain.
Thank you, Lord, for contentment
in old age. Amen.

Proverbs 37:25:
I have been young, and now am old, yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken or their children begging bread.

Hymn: God Will Take Care of You

Leave a Reply

